Previously Orwell Athletic FC, founded in 1991, we changed our name to Henley Athletic FC in 2003. We run two sides, the 1st team in SIL Senior, managed by Liam Bevis and Chris Rogers, our Reserve side is run by Dan Barnard in SIL Division 4.

SIL Senior Club of the Year 2016/17, 2021/22, 2022/23

SIL Senior Champions 2016/17, 2021/22 & 2022/23

Bob Coleman Cup Winners 2018/19

Morrison Freight Cup Winner 2022/23

SIL Division 5 Champions 2022/23

Inter B Champions 2011/12

Division Two Champions 2010/11

Suffolk FA Primary Cup winners 1996/97

An FA Charter Standard Club